Dooney & Bourke Leather Colors from a vintage catalog

This is the oldest Dooney & Bourke catalog that I have. There is no date on it but it does say Volume IV on the front.

scan0017

From the models inside and the pricing note on the order form, it seems like it was printed in July 1987.

These are the colors and their names from 1987 – as you read the color names, note that the second photo should be next to the first one………..so………….

In the first photo the top two are Ivy and Rouge

then in the second photo, the top two are Wheat and Olive Brown.

And so on………..

colors 1colors 2

I hope this is of interest and is helpful.

Paula

7 thoughts on “Dooney & Bourke Leather Colors from a vintage catalog

  1. This is the bag I own! I would love to learn more about it. I’m very curious to know whether or not my bag is from 1987. If I am carrying a bag nine years older than I am, my mind will be blown.

    Like

  2. Great information! I’ve had trouble telling the difference between fir, ivy, and khaki green, but this helps a lot. Bone and white are still really close, to my eye. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a comment