Three fake bags, three fake bags, see how they sell, see how they sell……….

In my continuing effort to help vintage Dooney & Bourke All Weather Leather enthusiasts learn which bags are authentic and how to spot fakes, here are 3 bags that recently sold on the internet with multiple bidders and all are fakes.  Buyer Beware !!

You can always buy authentic Dooney & Bourke bags on our website.

Fake bag #1

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Fake bag #2

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Fake bag #3

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Counterfeit bag

Paula

5 thoughts on “Three fake bags, three fake bags, see how they sell, see how they sell……….

  1. Hi Paula,

    I just won an ebay auction for a vintage D&B bag, but it looks kind of like a cross between an Over & Under and a Surrey… So, I was looking online to see if it was authentic, but now that I saw this post, I’m nervous it’s not…

    I would REALLY appreciate it if you had a second to look at it before I pay?

    Thank you so so much!

    Like

  2. Wow, it would be so much mor ehelpful if you would explain why the bags are fakes. The photos are not very good so and explanation would be more than helpful. Those last two bags look perfectly legitimate to me.

    Like

Leave a comment